Skip to content

Electricity

May 17, 2010

A new poem I have been working on….

Moonlight casts a shadow of the rain over my body as I wait for you….

My breathing is labored and my mind races waiting for you

I see you standing there and I want to look away but I can’t

I call your name to come closer to me…

This moment has consumed my thoughts for months

Im on fire when you trace my spine with your fingertips

I arch my back to meet you and let out soft moans when the moisture begins to pool….

Reaching up to meet your kiss

A moment that has played in my head more than a thousand times

And you taste just as sweet as I thought you would…

I open my eyes when i kiss you, I’ve never done that before…but I have to  make sure you feel the same way I feel..

This moment is innocence laced with sin

I should not be here but nothing in my body would let me turn away from you

I have to see you…I need to smell you and feel your heaviness on top of me…

I want you inside of me so I can show you how you make me feel…

Its dark but our electricity guides us and we rise and fall

And I breathe you.

And you me.

Softly stroke my hair out of my face and share a laugh and then a kiss… and then…

I’m staring at you when you feel me for the first (second) time.

And I see you. And you see me. And we know what it is….

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 21, 2010 1:58 pm

    wow, hot & stemy! lol I can actually picture everything as I read every line. Very visual poem. Kinda reminds me of a time when I had the biggest crush on this girl but never said anything cause I thought she hated me. Turns out she liked me and never spoke to me cause she thought I didn’t like her. lol That “moment” of the first interaction, It’s nothing like it, especially when both people really like each other.

Leave a Reply

