Skip to content

My Journey into Tantra

May 3, 2011

So…. I decided that I wanted to learn more about the ancient art of Tantra. I know that this is really going to be an serious undertaking because Tantra describes so many things

Tantra – doctrine of enlightenment as the realization of the oneness of one’s self and the visible world; combines elements of Hinduism and paganism including magical and mystical elements like mantras and mudras and erotic rites; especially influential in Tibet.

Studying BDSM was my first introduction to Tantra and Tantric Sex. I head people talk about it and wondered what it was and the best way that I can break it down is:

Finding and knowing yourself through the study of doctrines and knowing yourself as a sexual being in order to connect spiritually with your partner. Tantra goes beyond sex, beyond making love and goes deeper into thought patterns and knowing the patterns of your partners sexual energy.

This weekend I decided to try a basic exercise that I read about with a partner that we shall call E.

So.

E and I sat face to face on the bed. Naked. We asked each other a series of questions about intimacy, our sexuality and our fantasies being as honest as possible.  Then we began a massage. One at a time. The only rules were not to touch genital areas.  As he massaged me, he told me things that he found attractive about my body. And I did the same for him.

Then. The magic happened.

My thoughts:

Honestly, I think that opening up about my fantasies and getting on the same page as my lover before anything started opened me up to a deeper orgasm. Its something I would try again, and again. I think my next step is buying a beginners guide to Tantra.

So people. GO FORTH. Try it out. If nothing else it is a wonderful way to connect or reconnect with your partner.

-Bre-

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

